Why I Don’t Love My Fiance

Wanted to post something different before I came across this and I just had to share because it just captures what I really believe about love and marriage. It’s insane, really! But the core truth of it all is that love is a choice. And when we approach our relationships with this mindset – a mindset that abhors throwing things away just because it cant be fixed, we’ll begin to enjoy more wholesome and rewarding relationships with our loved ones.

I’m not married yet, not even close. Heck, I don’t even know when or if it’s gonna happen but If I’m gonna take that step, it’s definitely going to be a step of loving intentionally.

Read, enjoy and be impacted.

Cheers!

Michael J. Pittman

In 130 days I’m getting married, and a friend recently asked me why I love my fiancé. I wanted to share a deeper perspective on Amanda and I’s relationship, so before I answered why I love her, I had to first explain to him the reasons I don’t love my future bride to be.

I came to two conclusions:
First is, I don’t love Amanda for what’s on the outside. I know. It sounds cheesy, it sounds sappy. This perspective is not a novel idea by any means. How many times have you heard someone say, “I don’t love you for what’s on the outside. I love you for what’s on the inside.” But that brings me to my second conclusion.

I don’t love Amanda for what’s on the inside either.

Now don’t get me wrong, there are many things on the inside and outside that I love about

View original post 888 more words

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

